Marcos Ambrose wins at the Glen

Marcos Ambrose beat Brad Keselowski and Kyle Busch on a two-lap dash to the checkered flag to win the rain-delayed Cup race at Watkins Glen, Monday morning.

It was Ambrose first victory in 105 starts and has won three of the four Nationwide Series races he’s entered at Watkins Glen, and in three previous Cup starts at Watkins Glen, he’s posted one second and two thirds, including an impressive drive from last to third in 2008.

The final lap of the race saw a horrifying crash as David Ragan slammed into a barrier, careened off of it into David Reutimann, who flipped. Further up the track, Tony Stewart slid across the grass and into the wall.

Those crashes followed a race in which both Kurt Busch and Denny Hamlin endured scary hits into barriers surrounding the track.

David Ragan following a crash on the last lap of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Watkins Glen. David Boe - Copyright 2010 The Associated Press

Reutimann was sideswiped by the crashing car of David Ragan and flipped into the tire barrier at Watkins Glen. David Boe - Copyright 2010 The Associated Press

Denny Hamlin hits the wall in Turn 1 at Watkins Glen. David Duprey - Copyright 2010 The Associated

Categories: NASCAR, Sports

Tags: ,

Jason's Movie Blog

A Movie Blog for the Latest Movie Reviews, Trailers, and More


Movies, Podcast, Posters, Blu-ray's/DVD's, Television, Humor

Hammy Reviews

Reviews of Films, TV Shows, WWE and more...


film reviews, etc.

Tony's Domain

A collection of fiction, art & musings by Tony Wilkins


Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

%d bloggers like this: