Skip to content

January 9, 2014

NASCAR’s 2014 Schedule

by Reggie's Take

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season gets underway with the 56th running of the Daytona 500 on Sunday, February 23rd at 1 p.m. ET on FOX.

The season will culminate with the final race in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Sunday, November 16th at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series schedule will consist of 36 points races as well as two additional weekends featuring non-points events. NASCAR Sprint Cup Series points races can be seen on either FOX (first 13 events), TNT (next 6 events) or ESPN/ABC (final 17 events).

Two events have significant start time changes. The spring race at Texas Motor Speedway will shift to Sunday, April 6 and begin at 3 p.m. ET on FOX. The Kansas Speedway spring event on Saturday, May 10 will be under the lights for the first time, beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET on FOX.

2014 NASCAR Schedule

2014 NASCAR Schedule (Click for larger Image)

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: