Guardians of the Galaxy Soundtrack

Marvel has unveiled the album cover for the soundtrack and they used an image of the “Awesome Mix Vol. 1” mixtape cassette that Peter Quill listens to in the movie. Check out the cover and song list below.

One of the most enjoyable and interesting features pertaining to the trailer for Guardians of the Galaxy is the unconventional song choices not normally heard with this type of movie.

Product Notes:
Deluxe edition with additional Tyler Bates film score plus 12 songs soundtrack to the 2014 film.

1. Blue Swede – Hooked on a Feeling
2. Raspberries – Go All the Way
3. Norman Greenbaum – Spirit in the Sky
4. David Bowie – Moonage Daydream
5. Elvin Bishop – Fooled Around and Fell in Love
6. 10Cc – I’m Not in Love
7. Jackson 5 – I Want You Back
8. Redbone – Come and Get Your Love
9. The Runaways – Cherry Bomb
10. Rupert Holmes – Escape (The Pina Colada Song)
11. The Five Stairsteps – O-O-H Child
12. Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell – Ain’t No Mountain High Enough

The soundtrack will be released on July 29th just a few days before the movie itself is scheduled to hit theaters.


Guardians Of The Galaxy Sondtrack Cover

Guardians Of The Galaxy Sondtrack Cover

Categories: Movies

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: