Cardinals World Series Champs

The Cardinals won their second World Series title in six seasons in front of a stadium-record crowd of 47,399. Despite twice being down to their last strike the night before, the St. Louis Cardinals are the World Series champions for 2011 after winning Game 7 over the Texas Rangers on Friday night, 6-2.

The Cardinals brought home the 11th World Series championship in franchise history. St. Louis won the first World Series Game 7 since 2002 and the fifth Wild Card team, and the first since 2004, to win the World Series.

Team          Last win   Titles
Yankees       2009         27
Cardinals      2011        11
Athletics       1989          9
Red Sox        2007         7
Giants           2010         6
Dodgers        1988         6
Pirates          1979         5
Reds             1990         5

Information courtesy

Categories: MLB, Sports

Tags: , , ,

Jason's Movie Blog

A Movie Blog for the Latest Movie Reviews, Trailers, and More


Movies, Podcast, Posters, Blu-ray's/DVD's, Television, Humor

Hammy Reviews

Reviews of Films, TV Shows, WWE and more...


film reviews, etc.

Tony's Domain

A collection of fiction, art & musings by Tony Wilkins


Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

%d bloggers like this: